Staff

Administrative Staff

Please call 860-486-2413 with your general questions regarding the Animal Science program.
  • Tina Burnham

    Business Operations Specialist 1

    (860) 486-1037
    George White Bldg., Room 109
    Tina.Burnham@UConn.edu
  • Angela Frati

    Educational Program Assistant 1

    (860) 486-1035
    George White Bldg., Room 107
    Angela.Frati@UConn.edu
     
  • Michelle Lewis

    Educational Program Assistant 2

    (860) 486-1009
    George White Bldg., Room 107
    MLewis@UConn.edu
  • Jennifer Simoniello

    Administrative Program Support 3

    (860) 486-1088
    George White Bldg., Room 107B
    Jennifer.Simoniello@UConn.edu

Compliance

Farm Units

  • Ryan Blatchley

    Agricultural Worker 2

    (860) 486-2023
     
  • Paul Bleimeyer

    Agricultural Worker 2

    (860) 486-2023
     
  • Mary-Margaret Cole

    Executive Program Director

    (860) 486-2023
    Mary_Margaret.Cole@UConn.edu
  • Jim Civitello

    Agricultural Worker 2

    860-486-1602
     
  • James Dunn

    Agricultural Worker 2

    860-486-1602
     
  • Aubrey Grabber

    Agricultural Worker 2

    (860) 486-2035
     
  • Mary Kegler

    Educational Program Administrator

    860-486-8567
    Mary.Kegler@UConn.edu
     
  • Bedford Lawrence

    Agricultural Worker 2

    (860) 486-2023
     
  • David Macha - Retired July 2021

    Agricultural Worker 2

    (860) 486-2035
     
  • Bill Meister

    Agricultural Worker 2

    860-486-1602
     
  • Jeffrey Merli

    Agricultural Worker 2

    (860) 486-2023
     
  • Lisa Nowak

    Agricultural Worker 2

    (860) 486-2039
    Lisa.Nowak@UConn.edu
  • Michael Watson

    Agricultural Worker 2

    860-486-1602
     

Horse Unit

Postdoctoral Fellows and Visiting Research Scholars

  • UConn Creamery

    • Bill Sciturro

      Creamery Manager 

      (860) 486-0569
       
    • Ben Honer

      Creamery Assistant Manager

      (860) 486-0569
       
    • Chris Lewis

      Creamery Assistant Manager

      (860) 486-0569
       

Popular Pages

Equine Program
Pre-Vet Program
Programs and Events
Newsletter
Compliance
UConn Creamery

Alumni and Friends

Donate Here »

Contact Us

Department of Animal Science
Unit 4040
17 Manter Road
Storrs, CT 06269-4040

*Spring 2021 Hours and Contact*
Main office open Monday–Thursday, 12pm–4pm.
*Please call before coming to the office*

For remote assistance Monday–Friday, 8am–4pm, please call 860-486-2413 and leave a voicemail

Fax: (860) 486-4375
Email: AnimalScience@UConn.edu